Intro | Search taxa | Taxon tree | Sources | Statistics | Editors | Log in

DiatomBase source details

De Pauw, N. (1975). Kwalitatieve en kwantitatieve analyse van het micro- en nannoplankton in de Belgische kustwateren ter hoogte van Nieuwpoort. [Qualitative and quantitative analysis of the micro- and nannoplankton in Belgian coastwaters near Nieuwpoort.] Pp 75-203 in Lievens, F. (Ed.): Ekologische en biologische studie van de kustwateren ter hoogte van Nieuwpoort in verband met het lozen van afvalwateren.C.L.O., Gent: Gent, Belgium
2013-01-12 18:30:12Z

Actinocyclus ehrenbergii var. ralfsii (W.Smith) Hustedt, 1929 accepted as Eupodiscus ralfsii var. ralfsii W. Smith, 1856 (basis of record)
Amphiprora hyalina Eulenstein ex Van Heurck, 1880 (basis of record)
Campylosira echeneis Ehrenberg (basis of record)
Chaetoceros cinctus Gran, 1897 (basis of record)
Chaetoceros contortus Schütt, 1895 (basis of record)
Chaetoceros furcellatus Yendo, 1911 (basis of record)
Chaetoceros schuttii Cleve accepted as Chaetoceros affinis Lauder, 1864 (basis of record)
Chaetoceros schuttii var. genuina Meunier, 1913 (basis of record)
Chaetoceros schuttii var. willei (H.H. Gran) A.F. Meunier accepted as Chaetoceros schuettii var. willei (Gran) Meunier, 1913 accepted as Chaetoceros willei Gran, 1897 (basis of record)
Coscinodiscus biconicus Van Breemen, 1905 (basis of record)
Gyrosigma littorale (W.Smith) Griffith & Henfrey, 1856 accepted as Pleurosigma littorale var. littorale W. Smith, 1852 (basis of record)
Homoeocladia delicatissima (Cleve) Meunier, 1910 accepted as Nitzschia delicatissima Cleve, 1897 (basis of record)
Nitzschia seratia Cleve accepted as Nitzschia seriata Cleve, 1883 accepted as Pseudo-nitzschia seriata (Cleve) H.Peragallo, 1899 (basis of record)
Pleurosigma scalprum (Gaillon) Ralfs, 1861 accepted as Gyrosigma scalprum (Gaillon) Sterrenburg, 2007 accepted as Navicula scalprum Gaillon, 1827 (basis of record)
Rhizosolenia fragilissima Bergon, 1903 accepted as Dactyliosolen fragilissimus (Bergon) Hasle, 1996 accepted as Rhizosolenia fragilissima f. fragilissima Bergon, 1903 (basis of record)
Rhizosolenia imbricata var. shrubsolei (Cleve) Schröder, 1906 accepted as Rhizosolenia shrubsolei Cleve, 1881 (basis of record)
Rhizosolenia stolterfothii H.Peragallo, 1888 (basis of record)
Rhizosolenia styliformis T.Brightwell, 1858 (basis of record)
Belgian Exclusive Economic Zone for Actinocyclus ehrenbergii var. ralfsii (W.Smith) Hustedt, 1929 
Belgian Exclusive Economic Zone for Chaetoceros cinctus Gran, 1897 
Belgian Exclusive Economic Zone for Chaetoceros contortus Schütt, 1895 
Belgian Exclusive Economic Zone for Chaetoceros furcellatus Yendo, 1911 
Belgian Exclusive Economic Zone for Chaetoceros schuttii Cleve 
Belgian Exclusive Economic Zone for Chaetoceros schuttii var. willei (H.H. Gran) A.F. Meunier 
Belgian Exclusive Economic Zone for Coscinodiscus concinnus W.Smith, 1856 
Lombardsijde for Achnanthes brevipes C.Agardh, 1824 
Lombardsijde for Amphiprora hyalina Eulenstein ex Van Heurck, 1880 
Lombardsijde for Asterionella japonica Cleve, 1882 
Lombardsijde for Asterionella kariana Grunow, 1880 
Lombardsijde for Bacillaria paradoxa J.F.Gmelin, 1791 
Lombardsijde for Campylosira cymbelliformis (A.Schmidt) Grunow ex Van Heurck, 1885 
Lombardsijde for Campylosira echeneis Ehrenberg 
Lombardsijde for Cymatosira belgica Grunow, 1881 
Lombardsijde for Gyrosigma littorale (W.Smith) Griffith & Henfrey, 1856 
Lombardsijde for Melosira granulata (Ehrenberg) Ralfs, 1861 
Lombardsijde for Melosira monoliformis (O.F. Müller) C. Agardh, 1824 
Lombardsijde for Melosira nummuloides C.Agardh, 1824 
Lombardsijde for Melosira varians C.Agardh, 1827 
Lombardsijde for Melosira westii W.Smith, 1856 
Lombardsijde for Nitzschia closterium (Ehrenberg) W.Smith, 1853 
Lombardsijde for Nitzschia delicatissima Cleve, 1897 
Lombardsijde for Nitzschia seratia Cleve 
Lombardsijde for Plagiogramma vanheurckii Grunow, 1881 
Lombardsijde for Pleurosigma affine Grunow, 1880 
Lombardsijde for Pleurosigma angulatum (Queckett) W.Smith, 1852 
Lombardsijde for Pleurosigma elongatum W.Smith, 1852 
Lombardsijde for Pleurosigma fasciola (Ehrenberg) W.Smith, 1852 
Lombardsijde for Pleurosigma scalprum (Gaillon) Ralfs, 1861 
Lombardsijde for Rhaphoneis amphiceros (Ehrenberg) Ehrenberg, 1844 
Lombardsijde for Rhizosolenia styliformis T.Brightwell, 1858 
Lombardsijde for Stauroneis membranacea (Cleve) Hustedt, 1959 
Lombardsijde for Stephanopyxis turris (Greville) Ralfs, 1861 
Lombardsijde for Streptotheca tamesis Shrubsole, 1891 
Lombardsijde for Surirella gemma Ehrenberg, 1839 
Lombardsijde for Thalassionema nitzschioides (Grunow) Mereschkowsky, 1902 
Lombardsijde for Thalassiosira decipiens (Grunow) E.G.Jørgensen, 1905 
Lombardsijde for Thalassiosira gravida Cleve, 1896 
Lombardsijde for Thalassiosira nordenskioeldii Cleve, 1873 
Lombardsijde for Thalassiosira rotula Meunier, 1910 
Lombardsijde for Toxonidea insignis Donkin, 1858 
Lombardsijde for Triceratium alternans Bailey, 1851 
Lombardsijde for Triceratium favus Ehrenberg, 1839 
Nieuwpoort for Achnanthes brevipes C.Agardh, 1824 
Nieuwpoort for Amphiprora hyalina Eulenstein ex Van Heurck, 1880 
Nieuwpoort for Asterionella japonica Cleve, 1882 
Nieuwpoort for Asterionella kariana Grunow, 1880 
Nieuwpoort for Bacillaria paradoxa J.F.Gmelin, 1791 
Nieuwpoort for Campylosira cymbelliformis (A.Schmidt) Grunow ex Van Heurck, 1885 
Nieuwpoort for Campylosira echeneis Ehrenberg 
Nieuwpoort for Cymatosira belgica Grunow, 1881 
Nieuwpoort for Gyrosigma littorale (W.Smith) Griffith & Henfrey, 1856 
Nieuwpoort for Melosira granulata (Ehrenberg) Ralfs, 1861 
Nieuwpoort for Melosira monoliformis (O.F. Müller) C. Agardh, 1824 
Nieuwpoort for Melosira nummuloides C.Agardh, 1824 
Nieuwpoort for Melosira varians C.Agardh, 1827 
Nieuwpoort for Melosira westii W.Smith, 1856 
Nieuwpoort for Nitzschia closterium (Ehrenberg) W.Smith, 1853 
Nieuwpoort for Nitzschia delicatissima Cleve, 1897 
Nieuwpoort for Nitzschia seratia Cleve 
Nieuwpoort for Plagiogramma vanheurckii Grunow, 1881 
Nieuwpoort for Pleurosigma affine Grunow, 1880 
Nieuwpoort for Pleurosigma angulatum (Queckett) W.Smith, 1852 
Nieuwpoort for Pleurosigma elongatum W.Smith, 1852 
Nieuwpoort for Pleurosigma fasciola (Ehrenberg) W.Smith, 1852 
Nieuwpoort for Pleurosigma scalprum (Gaillon) Ralfs, 1861 
Nieuwpoort for Rhaphoneis amphiceros (Ehrenberg) Ehrenberg, 1844 
Nieuwpoort for Rhizosolenia styliformis T.Brightwell, 1858 
Nieuwpoort for Stauroneis membranacea (Cleve) Hustedt, 1959 
Nieuwpoort for Stephanopyxis turris (Greville) Ralfs, 1861 
Nieuwpoort for Streptotheca tamesis Shrubsole, 1891 
Nieuwpoort for Surirella gemma Ehrenberg, 1839 
Nieuwpoort for Thalassionema nitzschioides (Grunow) Mereschkowsky, 1902 
Nieuwpoort for Thalassiosira decipiens (Grunow) E.G.Jørgensen, 1905 
Nieuwpoort for Thalassiosira gravida Cleve, 1896 
Nieuwpoort for Thalassiosira nordenskioeldii Cleve, 1873 
Nieuwpoort for Thalassiosira rotula Meunier, 1910 
Nieuwpoort for Toxonidea insignis Donkin, 1858 
Nieuwpoort for Triceratium alternans Bailey, 1851 
Nieuwpoort for Triceratium favus Ehrenberg, 1839 

C. excentricus according to De Pauw (1975). [details]


De Pauw (1975) misspelled the genus as Ditylium , which is not accepted. [details]


On page 83 of De Pauw (1975), the genus is written as Stephanopysis, while on page 109-111, the genus is written as ... [details]


De Pauw (1975), has spelled the genus as Strepthotheca, while Round et al. (1990) state that the correct name for ... [details]

This service is powered by LifeWatch Belgium
Learn more»
Website and databases developed and hosted by VLIZ · Page generated 2024-04-15 · contact: Pat Kociolek